Skip to content

… and the miracle …

11 September 2009

Picture 094

To you friends, who kept my songs alive all these years – my deep gratitude! It is a great honour to play for you. You’ve been through so much, you know so much of the human spirit, where it can thrive and where it can fall. It is an honour to play for heart like your, to be accepted by you. So we don’t know when we will pass this way again, friends. Until then, may you fall on the side of luck, may you be surrounded by friends. And if this is not your luck, may the blessings find you in your solitude. We are deeply greateful for the hospitality that you’ve shown us this evening

De unde se vede ca nu intamplarea intamplata are sens, poate doar asteptarea.

Trupa acompaniatoare:

Sharon Robinson – compozitoare si backing vocal (si tamburine)

The Webb Sisters – backing vocal, pian, harpa, chitara si gimnastica

Javier Mas – bandurria, chitara flamenco, mandolina, lauta

Dino Soldo – saxofon

Neil Larsen – keyboards

Roscoe Beck – bass

Bob Metzger – chitara

Rafael Gayol – tobe si percutie

Am stat pe un scaun, departe de scena, si am tot facut spirale curcubee inlauntru, si am tesut vorbe stravezii, un poem amestecat cu rime desperecheate si cu atat de mult sens, interior si subiectiv…

If you want a father for your child or only want to walk with me a while, across the sand, I’m your man (I’m your man)

They sentenced me to 20 years of boredom (First we take Manhattan)

…here’s a man still working for your smile (I tried to leave you)

Like a knight from an old fashioned book (Bird on the wire)

but let’s not talk of love or chains and things we can’t untie (Hey, that’s no way to say goodbye)

We met when we were almost young, deep in the green lilac park (So long Marianne)

Too early for the rainbow, too early for the dove (The gypsie’s wife)

It’s crowded and cold in my secret life… (In my secret life)

And the moon is swimming naked (Closing Time)

In a cry filled with footsteps and sand, this waltz (Take this Waltz)

touch me with your naked hand, touch me with your glove… (Dance me to the end of life)

 naked in your body, naked in your thoughts.… (Ain’t no cure for love)

A sip of wine, a cigarette and then it’s time to go (Boogie Streets)

…Death dragging its tail in the sea… (Take this Waltz)

True love leaves no traces (True love leaves no traces)

I’ve done my best, I know it wasn’t much, I couldn’t feel, so I learned to touch I’ve told the truth, I didn’t come here to Bucharest just to foul you (Hallelujah)

Looks like freedom but it feels like death , it’s something in between, I guess (Closing Time)

I saw there were no oceans left for scavengers like me (A thousand kisses deep)

She was nobody’s wife, she sends regards (Famous Blue Raincoat)

Aplauze.

Preaplecate!

Asa cum scria cineva la un comentar:

I can´t think of ANYONE that has no kind of stageshow, no pyrotechincs and still hold the audience under a spell for three hours.

Finalul a fost asa:

“We don’t know when we will pass this way again, friends. Until then, may you fall on the side of luck, may you be surrounded by friends. And if this is not your luck, may the blessings find you in your solitude

(“Fie sa plutiti intr-o unda de noroc si fie ca viitoarele clipe sa va gaseasca inconjurati de familie si de prieteni. Iar daca nu aveti norocul acesta, fie sa gasiti binecuvantare in solitudinea dumneavoastra!”)

 

Later edit

Las aci, cu limba de muarte, ca la inmormantare sa-mi cante Closing Time!!!

Just because.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 September 2009 11:17

    Imi pare bine sa te aud asa, urmele de la Cohen sunt adânci, o sa ramâna mult timp si “There aint no cure for love”. S-ar putea înjgheba chiar un mic dialog doar cu titluri: sa palavragim despre ce “everybody knows” si mai putin despre ce-i “in my secret life”. Ba chiar unii mai nebunatici ar încerca dupa o mica “introduction” sa faca o “recitation” si sa-si promita în final ca “if it be your will” “tonight will be fine”. Pe urma “I tried to leave you” dar constati ca desi esti decis sa-i spui ramâi sanatoasa cucoana, îmi iau “famous blue raincoat” si plec, ramâi tintuit pentru ca “… that’s no way to say goodbye” si adio “the future” si “democracy”!

  2. 13 September 2009 18:12

    Nu pot decât să te invidiez pentru că ai fost la acest concert… Îmi place Cohen foarte, foarte mult…

  3. 14 September 2009 17:34

    Hhhhh!, suspina Ana adanc… 🙂

Leave a Reply

